About Austin Greyhound Adoption

Our Mission

Austin Greyhound Adoption’s (AGA) primary mission is to find responsible & loving homes for purebred greyhounds after life on the racetrack and to acquaint the public with the desirability and availability of greyhounds as pets. AGA is organized exclusively for charitable and educational purposes as defined by section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code.

Small dog and cat testing, as well as other behavioral assessments if needed, are done so that a better placement may be achieved. Our hounds are taken to AGA's veterinarians immediately upon arrival to be spayed/neutered, heart worm and parasite tested, teeth cleaned, vaccinations, nails trimmed & bathed.

AGA is an all-volunteer organization with no paid staff. We do not operate a commercial kennel facility and are totally dependent on foster homes, adoption fees, and generous financial contributions from the public. All funds received literally go to the dogs!

Contact Austin Greyhound Adoption

PO Box 336Cedar Park, TX 78630-0336(512) 895-9150 or toll-free (844) 546-3283

General Information Ext 0 info@austingreyhounds.org

Lost Greyhound Ext 1 LOST@austingreyhounds.org

Board of Directors - (512) 895-9150 or toll-free (844) 546-3283

Executive Board: ext. 700

President Chuck Renshaw ext. 702 renshaw@austingreyhounds.org

Vice-President Patti Berg ext. 704 berg@austingreyhounds.org

Adoption/Foster Team Coordinator, Meet & Greet Coordinator

Treasurer Alvin Wu ext. 707 alvin@austingreyhounds.org

Secretary Cathy Costilla ext. 703 costilla@austingreyhounds.org


Directors

Director Martha Grissom ext. 708 grissom@austingreyhounds.org

Adoption/Foster Team Coordinator


Director Michael Laing ext. 709 laing@austingreyhounds.org

Special Events, Adoption/Foster Team


Director Lewis Merritt ext. 706 merritt@austingreyhounds.org

Social Media


Director Christie Cazes ext. 705 cazes@austingreyhounds.org

Special Projects


Adoption/Foster Team member Karthika Senthilkumar ext.711 karthika@austingreyhounds.org

Application Screening


Adoption/Foster Team member Emily Gonzalez ext.716 gonzalez@austingreyhounds.org

Website & IT Resources Chuck Renshaw ext. 702 webmaster@austingreyhounds.org