About Austin Greyhound Adoption

Our Mission


Austin Greyhound Adoption’s (AGA) primary mission is to find responsible & loving homes for purebred greyhounds after life on the racetrack and to acquaint the public with the desirability and availability of greyhounds as pets.  AGA is organized exclusively for charitable and educational purposes as defined by section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code. 

Small dog and cat testing, as well as other behavioral assessments if needed, are done so that a better placement may be achieved.  Our hounds are taken to AGA's veterinarians immediately upon arrival to be spayed/neutered, heart worm and parasite tested, teeth cleaned, vaccinations, nails trimmed & bathed. 

AGA is an all-volunteer organization with no paid staff.  We do not operate a commercial kennel facility and are totally dependent on foster homes, adoption fees, and generous financial contributions from the public.  All funds received literally go to the dogs!


Contact Austin Greyhound Adoption

PO Box 336
Cedar Park, TX 78630-0336
(512) 895-9150 or toll-free (844) 546-3283
General Information   Ext 0   info@austingreyhounds.org
Lost Greyhound         Ext 1   LOST@austingreyhounds.org

Board of Directors                                       (512) 895-9150 or toll-free (844) 546-3283

Executive Board                          ext. 700     

President                            Chuck Renshaw       ext. 702      renshaw@austingreyhounds.org
Vice-President                     Stacie Bush            ext. 710      bush@austingreyhounds.org
        Adoption/Foster Team, Special Events
Secretary                           Vacant                   ext. 703      secretary@austingreyhounds.org
Treasurer                           Patti Berg               ext. 704      berg@austingreyhounds.org

Directors

Director                                          Christie Cazes       ext. 705       cazes@austingreyhounds.org
        Special Projects
Director                                          Lewis Merritt         ext. 706       merritt@austingreyhounds.org
        Social Media 
Director                                          Martha Grissom     ext. 708       grissom@austingreyhounds.org
        Adoption/Foster Team
Director                                          Michael Laing        ext. 709       laing@austingreyhounds.org
        Special Events
Director                                          Pat Webb              ext. 712       webb@austingreyhounds.org
        Adoption/Foster Team Coordinator, Meet & Greet Coordinator

Adoption/Foster Team member        Emily Gonzalez       ext.716        gonzalez@austingreyhounds.org

Website & IT Resources                  Chuck Renshaw       ext. 702       webmaster@austingreyhounds.org


  http://www.facebook.com/austingreyhounds    Greyhound-data  Follow us on Linked In