About Austin Greyhound Adoption

Our Mission


AGA's primary goal is to find responsible loving homes for purebred greyhounds after life on the racetrack and to acquaint the public with the desirability and availability of greyhounds as pets.  AGA is organized exclusively for charitable and educational purposes within the meaning of section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code. Our volunteers work very hard to bring you the best possible hound for adoption.  Small dog and cat testing are done so that a better placement may be achieved. Our hounds are taken to AGA's veterinarian immediately upon arrival to be spayed/neutered, heart worm tested, teeth cleaned, vaccinations, nails trimmed & bathed.



Contact Austin Greyhound Adoption

PO Box 336
Cedar Park, TX 78630-0336
(512) 895-9150 or toll-free (844) 546-3283
General Information   Ext 0   info@austingreyhounds.org
Lost Greyhound         Ext 1   LOST@austingreyhounds.org

Board of Directors                                       (512) 895-9150 or toll-free (844) 546-3283

Executive Board                          ext. 700     

President                            Chuck Renshaw       ext. 702      renshaw@austingreyhounds.org
Vice-President                     Stacie Bush            ext. 710      bush@austingreyhounds.org
        Adoption/Foster Team, Special Events
Secretary                           Angela Baucom       ext. 703      baucom@austingreyhounds.org
Treasurer                           Patti Berg               ext. 704      berg@austingreyhounds.org

Directors

Director                             Christie Cazes        ext. 705       cazes@austingreyhounds.org
        Special Projects
Director                             Lewis Merritt         ext. 706       merritt@austingreyhounds.org
        Social Media 
Director                             Martha Grissom    ext. 708       grissom@austingreyhounds.org
        Adoption/Foster Team
Director                             Michael Laing       ext. 709       laing@austingreyhounds.org
        Special Events
Director                            Pat Webb              ext. 712       webb@austingreyhounds.org
        Adoption/Foster Team Coordinator, Meet & Greet Coordinator

Area Coordinators

San Antonio Chapter           Diedra Delaney    ext. 713        delaney@austingreyhounds.org
Logistics Coordinator          Theresa Seibold    ext.715         seibold@austingreyhounds.org
        Foster Vetting & Transportation Coordination
Application Processing        Jennifer Myers      ext.714         myers@austingreyhounds.org

Website & IT Resources      Chuck Renshaw    ext. 702       webmaster@austingreyhounds.org


  http://www.facebook.com/austingreyhounds    Greyhound-data  Follow us on Linked In